This annual award is provided to assist Saskatchewan students registered in an accredited or recognized bachelor or master of landscape architecture program anywhere in the world. The annual award amount will be $1500.00 (one thousand five hundred dollars) for one year.  The award can be held for two years.  The applicant must reapply the second year.

To qualify, the student must be a resident of Saskatchewan* and must be registered in an accredited program** as determined by the CSLA.  Degrees from landscape architecture schools outside of Canada will be considered, but pursuant to accreditation from the country landscape architecture society and Saskatchewan residency.*

The award will be presented on the basis of:
1. Academic standing.
2. Qualities of character, leadership skills and participation in student and community activities.
3. Level of experience in the field.
4. Level of education attained.

Notice of Academic Award 2018-2019

The application may be obtained by downloading the Application, by sending a request to or by writing to:

Chairperson, Academic Awards Committee
SALA: attention Ms. Ingrid Thiessen
200 – 4561 Parliament Avenue
Regina, SK S4W 0G3

Deadline for application is October 30 every year. Please submit applications to

*Saskatchewan residency is determined by a valid Saskatchewan health card. If the student gave up Saskatchewan residency due to summer employment, the expired health card number can be used, along with proof of a Saskatchewan high school diploma.

** See CSLA website for accredited programs determined by the Landscape Architecture Accreditation Council (LAAC).