Academic Award 2012/2013

This annual award is provided to assist Saskatchewan students registered in an accredited or recognized bachelor or master of landscape architecture program anywhere in the world. The award amount for the 2012/2013 school year will be $1000.00 (one thousand) dollars.

Taylor LaRocque is our successful candidate this year. She attends the University of Manitoba where she is in her 2nd year of the master of landscape architecture program. She has an environmental design degree from the University of Manitoba. She is an A student with an impressive academic record including numerous awards of significance.

SALA member and Chairperson for the Academic Awards Committee, Ingrid Thiessen, presents the SALA award to Taylor LaRocque.

Chairperson, Academic Awards Committee
Saskatchewan Association of Landscape Architects
Ms. Ingrid Thiessen
127 Michener Drive
Regina, SK S4V 0G7
Deadline for application is October 30, 2011